Inauguration of the Board of NPPCN by the NSP PRESIDENT TAIWO OYEWUMI

The National Postgraduate Physiotherapy College Of Nigeria was inagurated in November 2012 following series of deliberations and consultations to structure a clinical residency program to meet the yearnings of physiotherapists in Nigeria. 


The vision of the National Postgraduate Physiotherapy College of Nigeria is to produce well educated Physiotherapy Specialists with critical thinking and creative problem solving skills necessary to assume roles of responsibility as clinician, consultant, educator, and administrator in improving the quality of life for all individuals.


The mission of the National Postgraduate Physiotherapy College of Nigeria is to prepare knowledgeable, skilled, culturally competent, compassionate, and reflective specialist physiotherapy practitioners capable of functioning collaboratively and autonomously in the dynamic health environment.

The College will accomplish this by promoting post-professional physiotherapy education in a challenging and supportive environment which fosters an intricate balance of theoretical science framework, clinical application, and on-going advancement of physiotherapy knowledge to produce socially responsible providers of service to the “whole” person along specialty line.

The governing council of the College were inaugurated on the 16th of April,2013 and they are as follows


NPPCN Council Chairman and Members                 

Prof. Matthew O. B. Olaogun


Col. (Dr.) Paschal Mogbo


Revd. Adeolu O. Jaiyesimi


Mal. Garba Faggae


Dr. (Mrs.) Dapo Taiwo


Dr. (Mrs.) Bridget Birabi


Mr. Tokunbo Odunowo


Dr. Jide Olawale


Ms. Iyabo Okulaja


Prof. Sunday R. A. Akinbo


Dr. Michael Egwu


Dr. Sam. Ibeneme



Residency Training in the following Specialty Areas:

Orthopaedic Physiotherapy

Sports Physiotherapy

Physiotherapy in Women’s Health

Cardio-Pulmonary Physiotherapy

Neurology and Mental Health Physiotherapy

Paediatric Physiotherapy

Geriatric Physiotherapy

Community Physiotherapy

Fellowship Awards

Fellowship by Examination (Full and Limited Examination)

Fellowship by Election

Honorary Fellowship Award