NSP President appoints new adhoc committee members

NSP President appoints new adhoc committee members max-h-[350px]

After due consultation and deliberations by the NSP NEC, more adhoc committees have been constituted and the following have been appointed to serve alongside the initially appointed standing, adhoc acommittees and NEC to achieve set goals for the growth and development of our noble profession:

1. Early Career Professionals

• Dr Nnamdi Eze, PT - Chairman

• Dr Zeenat Yassar, PT

• Dr Aisha Harazumi, PT - secretary

• Dr Ogunleye Olaniran Moses, PT

• Dr Ayodeji Bolaji-Kowe, PT (Consultant)

2. Political Engagement committee

• Dr Efe Asagba, PT chairman

• Dr Nebo Ifeanyi, PT

• Dr Sotiloye, PT (Consultant)

• Dr Ogudamen Michael, PT

• Dr Timothy Onyeka, PT

3. Grants /Early career professional  empowerment committee

• Dr Bashir Bello - chairman

• Dr Remi Durojayi, PT

• Dr Cyril Okoye, PT

• Dr Rufai Ahmad (consultant)

• Auditor 1 - Dr Auwal Shittu, PT

• Auditor 2 - Dr Adebayo, PT

• Chairman, Early career professionals

4. Endorsement

• Vice President - Dr Felix Odusanya, PT chairman

• Fin sec - Dr Emelie Anekwu, PT secretary

• Treasurer - Dr Shehu Mohammed, PT

• Dr Akinfeleye Adegoke, PT

• Dr Nonso Ifemelunma, PT

5. Membership

• Dr Usman Abba, PT chairman

• Secretariat

• PR team

• North east rep

• North west rep

• North central rep

• South east rep

• South south rep

• South west rep

6. DPT implementation committee

• Dr Rufai Ahmad (Chairman)

• All HODs academic institutions

• All HODs clinical depts

• Asst secretary - Dr Mfon Udoh, PT (secretary)

7. Funds and special projects committee

• President

• NEC members

• Dr Obaseki, PT special project coordinator

• Dr Bala Chigero, PT

8. Contact and Mobilization committee

• President - chairman

• Special project coordinator

• Identified PTs (classified)

9. NSP Diaspora Physiotherapists committee

• Chairman international affairs

• Identified PTs in diaspora (classified)

10. Senior Citizens' welfare committee

• Dr Adebari, PT

• Dr Omotunde, PT

• Dr Jumoke Smith, PT (Consultant)

The president implores the committee members to immediately commence their duties and be guided by excellence, diligence  and team work.