NSP inaugurates National Postgraduate College Governing Board

NSP inaugurates National Postgraduate College Governing Board max-h-[350px]

The inauguration of the governing board of the National Postgraduate Physiotherapy College of Nigeria (NPPCN) took place in style in Lagos at the board room of the Medical Rehabilitation Therapist Board on the scheduled date of 16th April, 2013.

On this landmark occasion, the event brought together physiotherapists from across the country and the much awaited stage was set.The proceedings were ably chaired by veteran physiotherapist and Doyen Prof G.O Odia who in his opening address expressed his pleasure that this college is becoming a reality and it has indeed been a long journey to bring the dream to life.

After all the necessary protocols and proceedings, the members of the governing council were introduced and the Registar of the Medical Rehabilitation Therapist Board, Dr J.D Jogunola, respresented by Mrs Akanle concluded the necessary formalities to induct the Chairman of the Governing Council,Prof M.O.B Olaogun who later inaugurated other members.

Prof Olaogun and his team then pledged to give thier best to ensure that the College sets about the tasks with which is was charged by all Physiotherapists in the nation with passion,commitment and dedication.He called on support from all stakeholders to ensure that this laudable initiative endures the test of time.

The event recorded attendence from state chairmen and delegates as well as gentle men of the press who gave it extensive media coverage.For more information about the NPPCN, do visit the official page at: About NPPCN

The list of the governing coucil of the College are as follows:


NPPCN Council Chairman and Members                 

Prof. Matthew O. B. OlaogunChairman
Col. (Dr.) Paschal MogboVice-Chairman
Revd. Adeolu O. JaiyesimiRegistrar
Mal. Garba Faggae 
Dr. (Mrs.) Dapo Taiwo 
Dr. (Mrs.) Bridget Birabi 
Mr. Tokunbo Odunowo 
Dr. Jide Olawale Secretary
Ms. Iyabo Okulaja Treasurer
Prof. Sunday R. A. Akinbo 
Dr. Michael Egwu 
Dr. Sam. Ibeneme